chernobyl – American Film Institute

AFI Alumni Win Peabody Awards

Congratulations to the AFI alumni whose projects won Peabody Awards – Miguel Arteta, Diane Becker, Michael Dinner, Susannah Grant, Anna Hauger and Christal Henry. Their projects were among 30 programs deemed the most compelling and empowering stories released in broadcasting and digital media during 2019. Additionally, this week, DWW alumna Cicely Tyson (DWW Class of…

Congratulations to the AFI Alumni Projects Nominated for the 2019 Peabody Awards

The Peabody Awards Board of Jurors recently announced the 2019 nominees that represent the most compelling and empowering stories released across broadcast and digital media. AFI alumni projects nominated for the prestigious award include:   SUCCESSION Miguel Arteta (AFI Class of 1990), Director   UNBELIEVABLE Michael Dinner (AFI Class of 1979), Director Susannah Grant (AFI Class of…