Encore Presentation of AFI Life Achievement Award 50th Anniversary Special to Air on TCM June 27 – American Film Institute

Protected:

Encore Presentation of AFI Life Achievement Award 50th Anniversary Special to Air on TCM June 27

Turner Classic Movies (TCM) will present an encore celebration of THE AFI LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL on Thursday, June 27, at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT. The star-studded retrospective of the AFI Life Achievement Award, which originally aired on December 30, 2023, celebrates the golden age of Hollywood to the present, featuring music, laughter and unforgettable movie memories from Alfred Hitchcock, Audrey Hepburn, Sidney Poitier, Denzel Washington, Jennifer Hudson and more. Established in 1973, the AFI Life Achievement Award celebrates an individual whose career in motion pictures or television has greatly contributed to the enrichment of American culture.

The special presentation is part of TCM’s two-night event showcasing the 2024 AFI Life Achievement Award recipient, Nicole Kidman, and some of her most memorable roles, as well as a screening of THE 49TH AFI LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: A TRIBUTE TO NICOLE KIDMAN.

Wednesday, June 26

8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. ​PT – MOULIN ROUGE!

10:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT – THE OTHERS

12:30 a.m. ET / 9:30 p.m. PT –​ TO DIE FOR

Thursday, June 27

6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT – AFI LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: 50TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL

8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT – THE 49TH AFI LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: A TRIBUTE TO NICOLE KIDMAN

9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT – ​THE HOURS

11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT – THE 49TH AFI LIFE ACHIEVEMENT AWARD: A TRIBUTE TO NICOLE KIDMAN

View the TCM daily schedule.

What if I don’t have TNT or TCM?
Viewers who don’t have a cable subscription with TNT and/or TCM can access the channels on DirecTV Stream, Sling TV, Hulu + Live TV and YouTube TV. These options require subscriptions, but most offer either a free trial or a promotional rate for new subscribers.

How do I access the virtual Tribute Page celebrating Nicole Kidman?
Visit the online Tribute Page to Nicole Kidman on AFI.com and delve into Nicole Kidman’s artistic and creative journey from her start in theater to her award-winning film and television roles to her philanthropic work around the world to her influential producing career in this exclusive online experience.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Related Posts

DONATE

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER